Hello! Please return the auto-deletion of emails in the mailbox! Yes, we can delete messages on the device automatically, but copies of them are also stored in the mailbox! It used to be possible to automatically clean them, but now it’s not. Please turn this option back on?
by default, when onboarding with chatmail relays, auto-deletion of your messages is in place - both, client and relay delete them as soon as possible.
when not using a chatmail relay, but opting-in to a classic email account, automatic deletion should be configured there, on purpose (even if you must not mix that account with other apps and it needs to be exclusive for Delta Chat, practise is that this is not always the case. so, currently, we’re a bit cautions wrt automatic deletion in that case)