Delete Chat from all devices

currently when I archive a chat, it is also archived in other devices, but when I delete a chat, it is not deleted from other devices, I select several chats and delete them then I have to repeat the painful process again in Desktop, similarly when manually deleting messages, I often want to delete them from all devices

when deleting a chat, a confirmation dialog is shown, there could be a checkbox “delete from all devices” same for the confirmation dialog when deleting a message

I think it’s as easy to implement as archiving a chat.

The method of deleting a chat, it seems to me, should be through deleting messages. In other words, there should be full synchronization of actions (deletion, archiving, etc.)

for the record, “delete chat from all devices”, many other “synchronization of actions” and more has been added recently :partying_face: see blog post “Messaging editing, deletion and saving now available!”