Actually, blocked contacts can’t create a chat with you. But a blocked contact can add you to a group, which makes the group appear in your list as a request to be added.
Purposed behavior: Do not show group requests from blocked users. Do not generate network traffic or take up local storage space with the contents of such groups.
only partially, while it is true that the “I, the spammer, added you to the group” message is ignored, as soon as any other group member sends a message, the group will appear to you again, and then the blocked contact can write to you again
this is actually pretty easy to bypass using a bot, potentially a bot the victim don’t want to block because it is useful, then add the victim and the bot to the group, send /help in the group, then the bot will send the help, the chat will appear for the victim, then spammer can send messages once again despite being blocked
not showing any message from blocked contacts in groups would be a further improvement, or alternatively, when deciding to “don’t show this chat, it is blocked contact adding us” also mark the chat as blocked/hidden so when someone else talk in the group it doesn’t appear either and not only initially