Encryption Details (questions/discussion)

[ Initial List ]
[ Last Updated Final List ]

I am not a crypto expert but I would say:

It would be much better to have each message individual in size and content.

Example:
You sent one message out (with option send copy to myself ON),
Then the same message is sent twice (one encrypted for you and one for the receiver).

A hacker would have then:
2 Public keys and 2 same messages
I could imagine knowing this, the hacker has more attack vectors to solve the encryption
[Imagine a group of 5, means: 5 public keys and 5 same messages]

That said:
I am pretty sure the security could be improved by making each message individual.

Example:
random block xxx MESSAGE A random block yyy
random block zzz MESSAGE A random block xyz

With that the same MESSAGE A stands between two random blocks (differ in size)
So there a two messages with different content and size (but with the same message A)

With that a hacker has the common problem:
1 Message and 1 Public key.
or according to first example:
2 Public keys and 2 different messages
To say: The attack vector is now smaller.
[And even in the case a hacker got the message A somehow (e.g. screen reader), he will
not get the message as a whole (cause of hidden random blocks) and has still the common problem to find the private key]

What do you think? I think it should be implemented that each message is individual in content and size!

PS.
It is said already, but fits again somehow here too (security aspect: key change):
Please let me export also only the provider login&imap credentials + chat contacts.
So I can easily make a new install with new keys (but with existing credentials and contacts)
[Currently I can export/import: keys and whole backup but not credentials and contacts alone]

PPS.
I also liked the idea/post of encrypted storage database (security aspect: hide credentials, keys and conversation against root apps and admins)