We will probably fix already-created profiles in a follow-up release. For users so far there unfortunately is no easy way to convert a profile to a normal profile (without hacking the database).
All that this “Team Profile” thing affects is syncing of messages’ “read” status between your devices.
If you can’t wait for a next release, consider re-creating the profile on another Delta Chat client, e.g. Android.
EDIT: I see that 2.59.1 with this issue patched, was released just about now… same day… great work. I can delete and recreate my profile and I’ll be fine.