Keep profile photos of a group cached

Keep a group’s profile photos cached for a while, after deleting the group,

If I delete the chat from a group I’m still a member of, when I receive a new message it’s displayed without a profile picture,

If we store the profile picture for a week or two this ensures that when we receive a new message, the group will be displayed with the corresponding profile picture.

don’t like this idea, if the group is deleted, IMHO there should not be garbage left, also for privacy reasons, the reason for deleting a chat without leaving is to clear the chat, which is another problem that should be solved adding an option to clear a chat or to select all messages an delete them

1 Like