If I use “watch only DC folder” and move all messages sendet to my DC alias adress into this folder, I can say my friends: “this is my Chat adress”.
So probably they will start a chat by sending a message to this adress by thinking I will replay fast (messenger like).
But if I will not be notified, maybe I will realize this message too late, not until I open DC.
This should be a option of course.
Because there also will be users who not want be disturbed by contact requests.