My funding application to NLnet: A website to run webxdc apps

Thanks to the encouragement from @hpk and other people working on Delta Chat, I submitted my first ever funding application to the NGI Zero Entrust program (NLnet is a major source of funding for Delta Chat btw (see FAQ - Delta Chat)). I’m writing this mainly to give the same encouragement to others not closely familiar with this “free money glitch”, and, well, to keep you posted on what’s going on with the idea.

The idea is related to Are there any Webxdc runtime which works directly in browser?.

As their manual says, it really is quite simple. Took me just ~2 hours to make the doc (choosing and forming the idea itself aside).
As this is my first time, I’m not expecting much. Just shooting my shot, as they say, to see what happens.

If you want to share feedback, you can set aside your politeness and go ahead!

Abstract: Can you explain the whole project and its expected outcome(s).

A web store for webxdc apps has recently been released.
What I want to do is create another website capable of running any (or almost any) webxdc app.

The main purpose of this website is to be integrated with the above-mentioned web store. The web store would have a “try online” link for each webxdc app that would point you to this website and would automatically load the webxdc app in question to let the user play around with the app before downloading it (and perhaps even before downloading Delta Chat or other software with a webxdc runtime), which should make it much easier to grasp the concept of webxdc (“just web apps”) for both potential developers and users.

The first iteration of the website (which is what this proposal covers) shall be capable of simulating multi-user interaction by opening several tabs in the same browser.
If there is time left, I will start working on integrating true P2P communication with WebRTC, based on a prototype of mine called webxdc-x-web.